Curling: Mixed fortunes for Team GB

I am sitting at the afternoon session of the curling. This morning I watched Eve and her team lose narrowly in the extra end to Canada. We had a few chances to win but a few loose shots kept Canada in the lead for most of the match. We got a good 2 to bring us back near the end and then we lost in the extra end.

In front of me David Murdoch is trying to secure a place in the semis. Right now we are losing to 6-4 Norway after 5 ends.

The Norwegian trousers are enough to put anyone off their game!!

This morning I was too hot in this venue, now I am freezing. Time for the 5 end stretch.

One Response to Curling: Mixed fortunes for Team GB

  1. Karen P says:

    Didn’t see you on the telly!! Everyone in my house has been glued to the curling – watching both teams. Keep looking for you in the background shots!!

Leave a comment