The last hurrah – 2010 Winter Olympic Games slideshow

It hasn’t been easy reducing 4,500 photos to fit a 4 mins music track but here is my Olympic slideshow.ย  They may not be my best photos but they are some of my favourites.

This is my last contribution to my Vancouver 2010 blog.ย  Thank you for reading, your comments and your interest in my Olympic experience.

Look out for my next blog from the 2010 Commonwealth Games in Delhi from 3-14 October.

Vodpod videos no longer available.


8 Responses to The last hurrah – 2010 Winter Olympic Games slideshow

  1. I love the photo of you with the Scottish flag and the Mounties!

    Beautiful montage Joyce, you made me cry ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Andrea. It makes me sad too when I look at my photos and remember my time in BC, being a Smurf, playing a small part in the Olympic experience and making new friends ๐Ÿ™‚

      Onwards and upwards to Delhi for me and I read a major trip coming up for you very soon. If you are coming to Edinburgh let me know and we can try and connect.

  2. Connie Philp says:

    Just awesome Joyce, also brought tears to my eyes.

  3. Keith says:

    Thanks. Brought a tear to my eye. Great memories of Vancouver. Absolutely awesome event and place.

    So glad we were there for nearly all of the Games….especially the hockey final.

    Really enjoyed reading/watching your blog.

    Have a great time at the Commonwealth Games.

    Keith, Manchester, England

    • Hi Keith

      Thank you for taking an interest in my blog. Were you volunteering or spectating?

      I am glad you had a great time in Vancouver, it is truly a remarkable city, which hosted, along with Whistler, a fantastic Games.

      Kind regards

      Joyce

  4. Debbie Findlay says:

    Joyce… great blog … you did a great job putting it all together. Thanks for sharing with me! xo Debbie ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Barbara McIntyre says:

    Well done Joyce! I can’t imagine how long it must have taken you to put the slide show together but I’m so glad you did. Whistler is beautiful today. Wish you were here. There will always be a warm welcome for you on in Bear Creek.
    Fondly,
    Barbara
    P.S. Saw a bear dropping as I walked out the door this morning-it is called Bear Creek for a reason.

Leave a Reply

