Thank you Whistler

I would like to thank all those who I worked with in the Athletes Village in Whistler.  It was a real pleasure meeting you, getting to know you and working with you.

To Todd, thank you for everything and bringing me to Whistler.  I look forward to seeing you again, maybe even in Delhi in October.

Chris and Todd

To Jane, thank you for your help and patience.  Every day your smile cheered everyone up and nothing was a problem for you.

To Chris, thank you for your humour, you made me laugh.  Please look after yourself.

To Dave, Robbie, Siesta, Carly, Karen (times 2), Liz, Steph, Maureen, Martin, Susan, and any of the other volunteers I had the good fortune to work with, thank you for your friendship and good humour.  Our days were long but we maintained a positive outlook and we were ready to do it all again the next day.

Jane and Robbie

To each and every one of you, I really enjoyed working with you and hope that you all enjoy the Paralymics.  Also enjoy not hearing me over the walkie-talkie 🙂

Maybe our paths will cross again sometime, maybe in London or in Glasgow.

Leave a Reply

