6 Days to go – interviewed by CBC News

Today I was interviewed live on CBC News Now via Skype and webcam.  It was an odd experience but fun to do.  I could hear the CBC interviewer, but I couldn’t see her, she and anyone watching on television could see me.

My cousin, Margaret, called half of Vancouver to tell them to watch.  My hosts here in Whistler, Barbara and Rob, were no different.

I was asked about my volunteering at the Olympic and Commonwealth Games, and my love of Canada.  I was very nervous as it wasn’t recorded, therefore no re-takes.  It was fun to be asked, thank you CBC.

For anyone interested (and I can’t understand why) it will be repeated frequently throughout the day.  There is no web link (phew!)

One Response to 6 Days to go – interviewed by CBC News

  1. Steph says:

    Darn, Margaret didn’t call me to let me know you’d be interviewed! I’m glad you’re having such a wonderful Olympic experience and are getting so close to the action. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

