20 Days to go and first day of my holidays

There are 20 days to go until the Opening Ceremony.

Today is the first day of my holidays and I fly out to Vancouver on Wednesday.  I have a few things to get done before I go and one of the them is to get my hair cut, it is driving me mad!

It was a good last day at work yesterday…although it was long, it was fun too.  I would like to thank my colleagues for their best wishes, the cakes and card and Neil’s ode…your kindness is very much appreciated.  I would also like to thank a few others for their assistance: Jim, Paul, Derek K, Colin, Malcolm and Craig…your contribution to my Olympic experience will be valuable.

Leave a Reply

