Less than 2 months to go…

Welcome to my blog where I aim to write about my experience and adventure as a volunteer at the 2010 Winter Olympic Games.

The 2010 Winter Olympic Games will be held in Vancouver and Whistler, British Columbia, Canada from 12-28 February.

I have been a volunteer at five of the last six Commonwealth Games but this will be my first at the Olympics, and I am so excited at the thought of being involved in this major sporting event. I will be based in Whistler, where the alpine events will take place.

Last week I received my official letter from VANOC confirming my selection and for immigration purposes when I arrive in Vancouver.

The snow has been falling in Whistler almost non-stop for about 6 weeks and it looks fantastic. I can hardly wait to get up there. I am giving a lot of thought to the clothing and footwear I will need but I have also have to consider my luggage allowance. I think I will buy most of what I need when I get to Vancouver.

This is the first blog of my adventure as an Olympic Volunteer, there will be many more to follow.

Leave a Reply

